H.E. Cyril Ramaphosa

His Excellency President Cyril Ramaphosa is a South African businessman and politician who has been president of South Africa since 15. February 2018. Ramaphosa was elected General-Secretary of the ANC in Durban 1991, becoming the Head of negotiations commissions of the ANC. He was previously Executive Chairman of the Shanduka Group, an investment holding company he founded in 1997, and non-executive Chairman of Johnnic Holdings and MTN Group Limited, amongst others.

President Jacob Zuma appointed Ramaphosa as the deputy President of the State in 2014, after becoming the Deputy President of the ANC in 2012, later becoming the President of the ANC in December 2017. Ramaphosa was elected unopposed as President of South Africa by the National Assembly, and reelected as President on the 8th of May 2019.


H.E. Ine Eriksen Søreide